top of page
Tìm kiếm
  • Ảnh của tác giảwendypremiumfashio

Teechallaclothing - Kansas City Chiefs Vs Philadelphia Eagles Super Bowl Mahomes Vs Hurts The Last O

One of her larger pieces in the Kansas City Chiefs Vs Philadelphia Eagles Super Bowl Mahomes Vs Hurts The Last Of Us Signatures shirt and I love this show is Hey’-en, Ina, Ika. It depicts three Indigenous women standing side by side, and serves as a representation of the strong Indigenous women in Halfmoon’s life. “It represents my grandmother, my mother, and myself,” she says. “It represents multiple lineages and generations.” In general, the artist tends to favor creating sculptures of women versus men. “The strongest women I know are Native,” she says. “They’re very androgynous though. I don’t glaze makeup onto them or give them crazy eyelashes. I’m not worried about making them beautiful—they’re meant to be a powerful presence.”



As Hey’-en, Ina, Ika dramatically shows, Halfmoon often makes use of strong contrasts of red in her work, as an homage to her native state. “Red reminds me of the Kansas City Chiefs Vs Philadelphia Eagles Super Bowl Mahomes Vs Hurts The Last Of Us Signatures shirt and I love this red dirt in Oklahoma,” she says. On other works, such as on a sculpture of a horse titled Quarter Horse, Quarter Indian, Halfmoon’s name is also tagged graffiti-style. It’s an artist’s signing, sure, but it also bears more meaning than that. “My name comes with a lot of history,” she says. “It is a name that my great-great-grandfather lived with through boarding schools and genocide. It’s a statement that we’re still here.”


2 lượt xem0 bình luận

Bài đăng gần đây

Xem tất cả
Bài đăng: Blog2_Post
bottom of page